Mumbai University – A Premier University In India

University Of  Mumbai is one of the top and oldest universities in India. It has got five star rank by National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC). The name of this university is changed from University Of Bombay to University Of Mumbai by Government Gazette on 4th september 1996. It is abbreviated either as UoM (University of Mumbai) or MU (Mumbai University). Majority of the colleges in Mumbai and nearby districts like Thane, Raigad, Sindhudurg, Ratnagiri are affiliated to Mumbai University. It offers all Masters, Doctoral, and Bachelor’s degrees. Some of the distinguishing institutes like Institute of Chemical Technology which was previously known as UDCT, and Tata Institute Of Fundamental Research (TIFR) are also affiliated with Mumbai University.

mumbaiuniversityIC_348X264

The building of Mumbai University stands in between High Court and Old Secretariat. It’s structure of florid and highly decorative French gothic style was designed by Sir Gilbert Scott, which was completed in 1874. This Mumbai University offers multiple colleges which are providing education par excellence. It has two major campuses namely Fort Campus and Kalina Campus. The first campus of this university was established in 1857 at Fort, which was in Gothic style of architecture.  This division hosts administrative division of Mumbai University.

Mumbai-University-2

Kalina campus is one of the biggest campuses of Mumbai University which is in Santacruz area of Mumbai. It hosts various departments that offer Doctoral and Masters programs at different courses. Majority of its 230 acres land is kept reserve for future development. It also provides on-campus training for graduates and research centres too. The most popular courses offered at this campus are in the field of Life Sciences. The Kalina Campus at Santacruz includes departments of Biotechnology, Physics, Information Technology, and Mathematics. The unique feature of this campus is the National Centre for Nano sciences and Nanotechnology. It also serves the largest library in India, whose name is Jawaharlal Nehru Library.

Mumbai University

Most of the conferences of Mumbai University are organised at this Kalina Campus at Santacruz. Whenever any national events are organised most of the international and domestic guests prefer to stay at Star Category Hotels In Santacruz. All such features make Mumbai University one of the top class universities in India.

13 thoughts on “Mumbai University – A Premier University In India

  1. a-h-n.net says:

    Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i got
    here to return the prefer?.I’m attempting to in finding things to improve my website!I guess its ok to use a few of your concepts!!

  2. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get
    four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Bless you!

  3. ava fx says:

    I was suggested this blog by means of my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether or not this post is written via him as nobody else recognise such unique about my difficulty. You’re amazing!
    Thanks!

  4. aaa fx says:

    It is not my first time to pay a visit this web page, i am visiting this web page
    dailly and get pleasant data from here all the time.

  5. Dewayne says:

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping
    to contribute & help other customers like its aided me.
    Good job.

  6. I just couldn’t depart your website prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard information a person supply in your guests? Is gonna be back regularly in order to inspect new posts

  7. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the
    net the simplest thing to be aware of. I
    say to you, I certainly get annoyed while
    people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  8. coda.fm says:

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after browsing through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  9. I usually do not leave a response, however I browsed
    some remarks here Mumbai University – A Premier University
    In India | travelrsguru. I do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay. Is it just me or does it look like some of the responses appear like they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I would like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Could you post a list of the complete urls of your public pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  10. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  11. It’s not my first time to go to see this web page, i am visiting this site dailly and get good data from here everyday.

  12. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning
    to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  13. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a entertainment account it.
    Look complex to more brought agreeable from you! By the way, how can we keep up a correspondence?

Leave a comment